News & Press

NAWBO San Antonion 2019 WBOA Award Winne

6 Women Business Owners Recognized for Their Achievements in San Antonio, TX

San Antonio Express-News March 1, 2019, by Madalyn Mendoza


The National Association of Women Business Owners (NAWBO-SA) selected six of more than 53,000 women business owners in San Antonio for their annual awards. Each of the honorees underwent a "rigorous" nomination and interview process, according to a news release. Deborah Bauer, who founded Drake Commercial Group, is the Lifetime Achievement Award winner for earning local and national acclaim in real estate.  Dawn Lafreeda, Denny's franchisee of 81 locations, WaterFleet Co-founder Allison C. Pyle, The Energy CFO's (our parent company) Paula Waggoner-Aguilar, and RVK Architects' Judith K. Zimmerman will all be recognized as Women Business Owners of the Year on March 28, 2019.

Paula Waggoner-Aguilar, ECFO Office San

The League of Extraordinary Women...The Energy CFO

San Antonio Woman May/June 2016 Issue by Jennifer Bartlett


Peggy Brimhall, Paula Waggoner-Aguilar, Tim McDiarmid, and Elsa Fernandez are extraordinary forward-looking Texas entrepreneurs who embrace risk and welcome new challenges.  They have faced failures and rejections and have used those experiences to create new opportunities.  All of these women are change agents and powerful leaders.  All are determined to carve out a path for themselves and for the greater San Antonio community.  They dare to be different, to be pioneers and to traverse new ground.  And they are more than willing to take all of us along with them.   


The Healthcare CFO is a CFO Advisory and Business Consulting Firm helping physician owners and executives of medical practices, life science, medical device manufacturers, and healthcare companies accelerate their growth and take them to the next level.  We offer a range of financial and operational leadership services including Startup CFO Solutions, Cash Flow Forecast Services, Outsourced or Virtual CFO Services, Financial Planning and Analysis, Strategic Advisory Services, and Board Advisory Services.  The Healthcare CFO serves clients across Texas: Austin, San Antonio, Houston, Dallas, Texas Gulf Coast, and West Texas.


Home                   About Us

Services               Our Story

Industries            Leadership

Choose Us           Testimonials

Contact Us           News-Press


San Antonio, TX 78216

Telephone 210-802-8640


Houston, TX 77077

Telephone 832-521-8190


All Correspondence:

The Healthcare CFO, LLC

c/o The Energy CFO, LLC

PO Box 160145 

San Antonio, TX 78280​

  • Find Us on LinkedIn
  • Tweet to us @CFOHealthcare
Print The Energy CFO Reg White logo 1.19
Copyright © 2019 - 2020 The Healthcare CFO, LLC.  All rights reserved.
The Healthcare CFO, LLC is not a CPA firm.